Menu
Home Page

Term Dates

School Term Dates

*Under the 1986 Education Act children are required to be in school for 190 days each academic year. These are divided up into three terms: 

We also have 5 teacher training days that we have in term time.

Please see bottom of page for a handy Printed copy of the term dates

 

Academic Year 2022/23

 

Thursday 1st/Friday 2nd September-Staff Training Days

Monday 5th September-1st day back for pupils.

 

 

Autumn Term 1

 

Monday 5th September-Thursday 20th October

Friday 21st October-Staff Training Day No Pupils

October Half Term Holidays-Monday 24th October-Friday 28th October

 

 

Autumn Term 2

 

Monday 31st October-Friday 16th December

Christmas Holidays-Monday 19th December-Monday 2nd January

 

 

Spring Term 1

 

Tuesday 3rd January-Training Day-No Pupils

Wednesday 4th January-Friday 10th February

February Half Term-Monday 13th February-Friday 17th February

 

 

Spring Term 2

 

Monday 20th Febuary-Training Day-No Pupils

Tuesday 21st February-Friday 31st March

Easter Holidays-Monday 3rd April-Friday 14th April

 

 

Summer Term 1

 

Monday 17th April-Friday 26th May 

Closed May Day Bank Holiday Monday May 1st

Spring Bank Holidays-Monday 29th May-Friday 2nd June

 

 

Summer Term 2

 

Date to be confirmed-Monday 5th June-Training Day-No Pupils

Tuesday 6th June-Friday 21st July

Summer Holidays-Monday 24th July-Thursday 31st August

 

 

Possible Start Date-Academic Year 2023/24

 

Friday 1st September-Staff Training Day-No Pupils

Monday 4th September-1st day back for pupils.

 

School Calendar 2022-2023

Top